[Cccnfbw] FW: Follow Up on Grassroots Call to Action on the Workforce Investment Act (WIA) Reauthorization

Mike Freeman k7uij at panix.com
Mon Jul 29 18:18:25 UTC 2013

Note corrected information.

Let's get those calls in per the instructions below.

Mike Freeman, president
NFB of Washington

-----Original Message-----
From: Lewis, Anil [mailto:ALewis at nfb.org] 
Sent: Monday, July 29, 2013 10:49 AM
Subject: Follow Up on Grassroots Call to Action on the Workforce Investment
Act (WIA) Reauthorization


First of all, I would like to apologize for the incorrect emails listed for
several contacts in the previous call to action.   I have an updated list
below with corrected information for Georgia, Iowa, Maryland, North
Carolina, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Washington,
and Wyoming.  We have also included the Twitter names for each Senator.  We
are using the hash tags #fairwages and #WIA.
Please continue to provide me with updates on your efforts to make phone
calls, send e-mails, and post to social media to save rehabilitation
services for people with disabilities.

We need all of our members, family members, friends, colleagues, and
acquaintances that reside in states where their Senator serves on the HELP
committee to make calls, send e-mails, post tweets, and Facebook messages to
communicate the following two straightforward requests to their Senator:

I am a voting constituent in the state and I am respectfully requesting that
the WIA reauthorization be amended to:

(1) Remove Section 511 of the Rehabilitation Act.
(2) Remove the language transferring RSA to the Department of Labor.

We will continue this action through Tuesday, July 30.  Use the information
below to make calls to your particular Senator's office and send e-mails to
each of the e-mail addresses listed for your Senator.  Remember, once you
have made your calls, sent your e-mails, posted your tweets and Facebook
messages, get others to do the same.



Sen. Tom Harkin (D-IA)
(202) 224-3254
Chief of Staff: Brian Ahlberg brian_ahlberg at harkin.senate.gov
HELP Contact: Andy Imparato andrew_imparato at help.senate.gov
Additional Contact: Lee Perselay lee.perselay at help.senate.gov

Sen. Barbara A Mikulski (D-MD)
(202) 224-4654
Chief of Staff: Julia Frifield julia_frifield at mikulski.senate.gov
HELP Contact: Jessica McNiece jessica_mcniece at appro.senate.gov

Sen. Patty Murray (D-WA)
(202) 224-2621
Chief of Staff: Mike Spahn mike_spahn at murray.senate.gov
HELP Contact: Megan Foster  megan_foster at murray.senate.gov
Additional Contact: Ariel Eevans ariel_evans at murray.senate.gov

Sen. Bernard Sanders (I-VT)
(202) 224-5141
Chief of Staff: Michaeleen Crowell michaeleen_crowell at sanders.senate.gov
HELP Contact: Lori Kearns lori_kearns at sanders.senate.gov

Sen. Robert P Casey, Jr. (D-PA)
(202) 224-6324
Chief of Staff: James Brown james_brown at casey.senate.gov
HELP Contact: Larry Smar larry_smar at help.senate.gov
Additional Contact: Michael Waskey michael_waskey at casey.senate.gov

Sen. Kay R Hagan (D-NC)
(202) 224-6342
Chief of Staff: Mike Harney mike_harney at hagan.senate.gov
HELP Contact: Ashley Eden ashley_eden at hagan.senate.gov

Sen. Al Franken (D-MN)
(202) 224-5641
Chief of Staff: Casey Aden-Wansbury casey_aden-wansbury at franken.senate.gov
HELP Contact: Momoko "Peach" Soltis peach_soltis at franken.senate.gov
Additional Contact: Beth Meloy beth_meloy at franken.senate.gov

Sen. Michael F. Bennet (D-CO)
(202) 224-5852
Chief of Staff: Jonathan Davidson jonathan_davidson at bennet.senate.gov
HELP Contact: Rohini Kosoglu rohini_kosoglu at bennet.senate.gov

Sen. Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI)
(202) 224-2921
Chief of Staff: Sam Goodstein sam_goodstein at whitehouse.senate.gov
HELP Contact: Jennifer DeAngelis jennifer_deangelis at whitehouse.senate.gov

Sen. Tammy Baldwin (D-WI)
(202) 224-5653
Chief of Staff: Bill Murat bill_murat at baldwin.senate.gov
HELP Contact: Nick Dicarlo nick_dicarlo at baldwin.senate.gov
Additional Contact: Amber Shipley amber_shipley at baldwin.senate.gov

Sen. Christopher S. Murphy (D-CT)
(202) 224-4041
Chief of Staff: Francis Creighton francis_creighton at murphy.senate.gov
HELP Contact: Joe Dunn, Mark Ritacco, & Hayne Yoon
joe_dunn at murphy.senate.gov   mark_ritacco at murphy.senate.gov   Additional
Contact: Hayne Yoon hayne_yoon at murphy.senate.gov

Sen. Elizabeth Warren (D-MA)
(202) 224-4543
Chief of Staff: Mindy Myers mindy_myers at warren.senate.gov
HELP Contact: Jeff Cruz jeff_cruz at warren.senate.gov

Sen. Lamar Alexander (R-TN)
(202) 224-4944
Chief of Staff: Ryan Loskarn ryan_loskarn at alexander.senate.gov
HELP Contact: Kai Hirabayashi kai_hirabayashi at alexander.senate.gov
Additional Contact: Bill Knudsen bill_knudsen at alexander.senate.gov

Sen. Michael B. Enzi (R-WY)
(202) 224-3424
Chief of Staff: Flip McConnaughey flip_mcconnaughey at enzi.senate.gov
HELP Contact: Travis Jordan  travis_jordan at enzi.senate.gov
Additional Contact: Riley Swinehart riley_swinehart at enzi.senate.gov

Sen. Richard Burr (R-NC)
(202) 224-3154
Chief of Staff: Chris Joyner chris_joyner at burr.senate.gov
HELP Contact: Steve Perrotta steve_perrotta at help.senate.gov
Additional Contact: Anna Abram anna_abram at help.senate.gov

Sen. Johnny Isakson (R-GA)
(202) 224-3643
Chief of Staff: Chris Carr chris_carr at isakson.senate.gov
HELP Contact: Tommy Nguyen tommy_nguyen at help.senate.gov

Sen. Rand Paul (R-KY)
(202) 224-4343
Chief of Staff: William Henderson william_henderson at paul.senate.gov
HELP Contact: Natalie Burkhalter natalie_burkhalter at paul.senate.gov

Sen. Orrin G Hatch (R-UT)
(202) 224-5251
Chief of Staff: Michael Kennedy michael_kennedy at hatch.senate.gov
HELP Contact: Hayden Rhudy hayden_rhudy at hatch.senate.gov

Sen. Pat Roberts (R-KS)
(202) 224-4774
Chief of Staff: Jackie Cottrell jackie_cottrell at roberts.senate.gov
HELP Contact: Jennifer Boyer jennifer_boyer at roberts.senate.gov
Additional Contact: Lauren Stockwell lauren_stockwell at roberts.senate.gov

Sen Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)
(202) 224-6665
Chief of Staff: Edward Hild edward_hild at murkowski.senate.gov
HELP Contact: Tara Shaw tara_shaw at murkowski.senate.gov
Additional Contact: Leila Kimbrell leila_kimbrell at murkowski.senate.gov

Sen Mark Kirk (R-IL)
(202) 224-2854
Chief of Staff: Kate Dickens kate_dickens at kirk.senate.gov
HELP Contact: Patrick Magnuson patrick_magnuson at kirk.senate.gov
Additional Contact: Jeannette Windon jeannette_windon at kirk.senate.gov

Sen Tim Scott (R-SC)
(202) 224-6121
Chief of Staff: Mike Bennett Mike_Bennett at scott.senate.gov
HELP Contact: Catherine Philiphs catherine_phillips at scott.senate.gov
Additional Contact: Elizabeth Simmons elizabeth_simmons at scott.senate.gov

More information about the CCCNFBW mailing list